Meet "Marion the Mare", our official mascot for the Marion County Tax Collector Kids Tag Art program.  This program inspires fifth grade art students to design their own specialty plate while at the same time learning about the practical application of license plate art and how Florida's 100+ specialty license plates support worthy causes.  Each participating school earns 100% of the proceeds and a share of over $13,600 of sponsorship money.  Our major sponsor this year again was Jenkins Auto, donating $10,000.  Fine Arts for Ocala, Inc. donated $1,000, Florida Heart Research Institute donated $1500. Other sponsorship donations were $100 from Community Bank & Trust Ocala, $500 from Ciraco Electric, $500 from Angie Lewis State Farm Insurance. We received in kind sponsorship from Appleton Museum of Art College of Central Florida and Woods Printing. This year the total of sponsorship and classroom sales totaled $27,519.

All of the tags on our website are Award of Distinction winners.  Purchasing their tag will provide funding to the elementary school each student attends.

This year's Kids Tag Art Awards of Distinction ceremony was held at the Marion County Board of County Commissioners Auditorium on January 27th, 2018. 

Previous Year Kids Tag Art    2012  2013  2014  2015  2016 2018 2019 2020 2021 Current

School Name


Tag Art - Click to Enlarge

Belleview Elementary Maria Maria U
Belleview Elementary Aubrey Aubrey B
Belleview Santos Elementary Isabel Isabela F
Belleview Santos Elementary Nicholas Nicholas B
College Park Elementary Lance Lance Z
College Park Elementary Gabrielle Gabrielle M
Dunnellon Elementary Emily Emily T
Dunnellon Elementary Avianna Avianna R
East Marion Elementary Ruby Ruby S
East Marion Elementary Alexis Alexia L
Eighth Street Elementary Ava Ava D
Eighth Street Elementary Hudson Hudson C
Emerald Shores Elementary Alicia Alicia S
Emerald Shores Elementary Ellie Ellie R
Evergreen Elementary Nicholas Nicholas C
Evergreen Elementary Tristan Tristan H
Fessenden Elementary Damian Damian P
Fessenden Elementary Gabriel Gabriel G
Ft McCoy Elementary Isabell Isabell C
Ft McCoy Elementary Madison Madison B
Greenway Elementary Monique Monique C
Greenway Elementary Madison Madison W
Hammett Bowen Elementary Samarra Samarra J
Hammett Bowen Elementary Brylee Brylee C
Harbour View Elementary Courtney Courtney F
Harbour View Elementary Ma'Landra Ma'Landra T
Horizon Academy Tessa Tessa D
Horizon Academy Yaakov Yaakov T
Legacy Elementary Aysia Aysia Y
Legacy Elementary Kariana Karina T
Madison Street Elementary Estelle Estelle V
Madison Street Elementary Elijah Elijah G
Maplewood Elementary Victoria Victoria P
Maplewood Elementary Samantha Samantha P
Marion Oaks Elementary Abigal Abigail E
Marion Oaks Elementary Hailey Hailey C
N. H. Jones Elementary Serene Serene J
N.H. Jones Elementary Sophia Sophia B
Oakcrest Elementary Alyhondra Alyhondra T
Oakcrest Elementary Melanie Melanie S
Ocala Springs Elementary MacKenzie MacKenzie G
Ocala Springs Elementary Jomarien Jomarien B
Reddick Collier Elementary Alejandra Alejandra S
Reddick Collier Elementary Robin Robin D
Romeo Elementary Zachary Zachary G
Romeo Elementary Xander Xander F
Saddlewood Elementary Asfia Asfia A
Saddlewood Elementary Andrew Andrew K
Shady Hill Elementary Ashlynn Ashlynn D
Shady Hill Elementary Justin Justin M
South Ocala Elementary Milena Milena C
South Ocala Elementary Kelilan Kelilan B
Sparr Elementary Nicole Nicole R
Sparr Elementary Selene Selene C
Stanton Weirsadle Elementary Meaghan Meaghan O
Stanton Weirsadle Elementary Mattea Mattea G
Sunrise Elementary Reese Reese R
Sunrise Elementary Leodan Leodan P
Ward Highland Elementary Emma Emma R
Ward Highland Elementary Holly Holly G


Awards of Distinction

Choice Award Winners


Appleton Museum Choice Award Samantha Maplewood Elementary Appleton Museum Choice Award
Fine Arts For Ocala Inc.Choice Award Robin Reddick Collier Elementary FAFO Choice Award
Florida Heart Research Foundation Choice Award Ashlynn Shady Hill Elementary Florida Heart Research Foundation Choice Award
Jenkins Auto Group Choice Award Estelle Madison Street Elementary Jenkins Auto Group Choice Award
Superintendent's Choice Award Serene N.H. Jones Elementary Superintendent's Choice Award
Tax Collector's Choice Award Asfia Saddlewood Academy Tax Collector's Choice Award
 Woods Printing Choice Award Alejandra Reddick Collier Elementary Woods Printing Choice Award


Kids Tag Art Sponsors