2016 Kids Tag Art


Meet "Marion the Mare", our official mascot for the Marion County Tax Collector Kids Tag Art program.  This program inspires fifth grade art students to design their own specialty plate while at the same time learning about the practical application of license plate art and how Florida's 100+ specialty license plates support worthy causes.  Each participating school earns 100% of the proceeds and a share of over $13,874 of sponsorship money.  Our major sponsor this year again was Jenkins Auto, donating $10,000.  Fine Arts for Ocala, Inc. donated $1,000, Florida Heart Research Institute donated $1500. Other sponsorship donations were $250 from Gateway Bank Ocala, $500 from Ciraco Electric, $500 from Duke Energy. We received in kind sponsorship from Appleton Museum of Art College of Central Florida and Woods Printing. This year the total of sponsorship and classroom sales totaled $27,468.

All of the tags on our website are Award of Distinction winners.  Purchasing their tag will provide funding to the elementary school each student attends.

This year's Kids Tag Art Awards of Distinction ceremony was held at the Appleton Museum of Art, College of Central Florida on January 21 st, 2017. 

Previous Year Kids Tag Art    2012  2013  2014  2015 2017  2018 2019 2020 2021 Current

School Name


Tag Art - Click to Enlarge

Belleview Elementary Isabella Isabella G
Belleview Elementary Oscar Oscar G
Belleview Santos Elementary Abigail Leah M
Belleview Santos Elementary Felix Felix R
College Park Elementary Angela Angela A
College Park Elementary Rakel Rakel M
Dunnellon Elementary Layden Peyton M
Dunnellon Elementary Sarah Sarah H
East Marion Elementary Jacob Jacob P
East Marion Elementary Wilfedo Victoria I
Eighth Street Elementary Ashlynn Ashlynn C
Eighth Street Elementary Jolee Jolee L
Emerald Shores Elementary Dakota Datkota C
Emerald Shores Elementary Montana Montana C
Evergreen Elementary Kailee Ben B
Evergreen Elementary Nicole Kelsey M
Fessenden Elementary Jonathan Jonathan P
Fessenden Elementary Santiago Santiago C
Ft McCoy Elementary Shea Shea L
Ft McCoy Elementary Tristan Tristan G
Greenway Elementary Amyya Amyya H
Greenway Bowen Elementary Skylar Skylar S
Hammett Bowen Elementary Kaliey Kaliey R
Hammett Bowen Elementary Madison Madison P
Harbour View Elementary Emma Emma K
Harbour View Elementary Paris Paris R
Horizon Academy Genesis Genesis
Horizon Academy Pricila Pricila P
Legacy Elementary Emily Emily L
Legacy Elementary Justin Justin A
Madison Street Elementary Cora Cora R
Madison Street Elementary RJ RJ J
Maplewood Elementary Angelia Angelia M
Maplewood Elementary Zoe Zoe G
Marion Oaks Elementary Fiorella Fiorella R
Marion Oaks Elementary Korey Korey C
N. H. Jones Elementary Kathryn Kathryn M
N.H. Jones Elementary Teula Teula M
Oakcrest Elementary Markell Markell D
Oakcrest Elementary Whitlee Whitlee P
Ocala Springs Elementary Johntavous Johntavous D
Ocala Springs Elementary Myley Myley P
Reddick Collier Elementary Jazael Jazael C
Reddick Collier Elementary Jordon Jordon M
Romeo Elementary Isabelle Isabelle C
Romeo Elementary Ivette Ivette M
Saddlewood Elementary Cameron Cameron C
Saddlewood Elementary Hadassah Hadassah R
Shady Hill Elementary Kaleb Kaleb C
Shady Hill Elementary Lucy Lucy D
South Ocala Elementary Bryan Bryan V
South Ocala Elementary Ramselys Ramselys M
Sparr Elementary Attisun Attisun B
Sparr Elementary Judith Judith H
Stanton Weirsadle Elementary Bryce Bryce S
Stanton Weirsadle Elementary Courtney Courtney W
Ward Highland Elementary Lorelai Lorelai L
Ward Highland Elementary Jeremiah Jeremiah C


Awards of Distinction

Choice Award Winners


Appleton Museum Choice Award Jeremiah Ward Highland Elementary Appleton Museum Choice Award
Fine Arts For Ocala Inc.Choice Award Santiago Fessenden Elementary FAFO Choice Award
Florida Heart Research Foundation Choice Award Madison Hammett Bowen Elementary Florida Heart Research Foundation Choice Award
Jenkins Auto Group Choice Award Bryce Stanton Weirsdale Elementary Jenkins Auto Group Choice Award
Superintendent's Choice Award Teula N.H. Jones Elementary Superintendent's Choice Award
Tax Collector's Choice Award Pricila Horizon Academy Tax Collector's Choice Award
 Woods Printing Choice Award Attisun Sparr Elementary Woods Printing Choice Award

Courage Award

100% of the sales of this plate will go to the ALD Foundation

Donnie Belleview Santos Elementary Courage Award


Kids Tag Art Sponsors

this is a content editor test for load issue.

loading loading loading loading