2012 Kids Tag Art


Meet "Marion the Mare", our official mascot for the Marion County Tax Collector Kids Tag Art program.  This program inspires fifth-grade art students to design their own specialty plate while at the same time learning about the practical application of license plate art and how Florida's 100+ specialty license plates support worthy causes.  Each school earns 100% of the proceeds and a share of over $11,000.  Our major sponsor this year was Jenkins Auto, donating $10,000.  Fine Arts for Ocala, Inc. donated $1,000 and we received in kind sponsorship from Appleton Museum of Art College of Central Florida and Douglass Screen Printers in Lakeland

All of the tags on our website are Award of Distinction winners.  Purchasing their tag will provide funding to the elementary school each student attends.

This year's Kids Tag Art Awards of Distinction ceremony was held at the Appleton Museum of Art, College of Central Florida on January 26th, 2013.  Click here to watch this years ceremony.

Previous Year Kids Tag Art    2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018 2019 2020 2021 Current

School Name


Tag Art - Click to Enlarge

8 th Street Elementary Leta 12-A-001-MC
8 th Street Elementary Savannah
Anthony Elementary Diego
Anthony Elementary Daizja
Belleview Elementary Nicole
Belleview Elementary Sydney
Belleview Santos Elementary Vincent
Belleview Santos Elementary Ciera
College Park Elementary Marcos
College Park Elementary Rufina
Dr. D. H. Jones Elementary Morgan
Dr. D. H. Jones Elementary Jerold
Dunnellon Elementary Angel
Dunnellon Elementary Meagan
Fesseden Elementary Jeremiah
Fesseden Elementary Kaity
Greenway Elementary Robert
Hammett Bowen Jr. Elementary Zachary
Hammett Bowen Jr. Elementary Rachel
Harbour View Elementary Ariana
Harbour View Elementary Savannah
Madison Street Elementary Kennedy
Madison Street Elementary Daniela
Maplewood Elementary Jordan
Maplewood Elementary Abbi
Marion Oaks Elementary Justin
Marion Oaks Elementary Angelique
Oakcrest Elementary Sarah
Oakcrest Elementary Grace
Ocala Springs Elementary Daniel
Ocala Springs Elementary Jake
Romeo Elementary Alianna
Romeo Elementary Kaycee
South Ocala Elementary Marie
South Ocala Elementary Adam
Sparr Elementary Jasmine
Sparr Elementary Hailey
Stanton-Weirsdale Elementary Kyleigh
Stanton-Weirsdale Elementary Yordanka
Wyomina Park Elementary Emily
Wyomina Park Elementary Eileen


Awards of Distinction

Choice Award Winners


Belleview Santos Vincent Tax Collector's Choice Award
Dr. N.H. Jones Morgan FAFO Choice Award
Madison Street Daniela Superintendent's Choice Award
Madison Street Kennedy Sheriff's Choice Award
Oakcrest Leslie Appleton Museum of Art Choice Award
Oakcrest Sarah Jenkins Auto Group Choice Award